Retour aux événements

Exigences en matière de données pour la planification d'urgence axée sur le HDP

Une famille sur leur péniche
Lim Sokchanlina / Sauver les enfants
Date :
Heure :
8h00 - 9h30 HE
Emplacement :
Organisateur:
IDEAL

 Logo de la série Partage des connaissances

Cette session a exploré les données et les analyses nécessaires pour produire des scénarios précis pour les plans d'urgence, comme base pour des modificateurs de crise plus efficaces et évolutifs dans la conception des programmes. Comment intégrons-nous les processus communautaires et participatifs pour assurer une analyse plus holistique des risques et des dangers pour une prise de décision efficace ? Comment pouvons-nous collecter et analyser des informations plus complètes pour une meilleure planification d'urgence ? Quelles sont les principales lacunes dans les données et les informations supplémentaires dont nous avons besoin pour prendre de meilleures décisions de programmation ?

Dans ce dialogue dynamique, les participants ont appris d'un praticien travaillant au Burkina Faso et au Niger qui utilise des modificateurs de crise pour soutenir les activités en réponse aux crises locales et aux contextes en évolution rapide. Cette séance a été animée par Justin Ginnetti, officier supérieur, gestion de l'information et analyse des risques à la Fédération internationale des sociétés de la Croix-Rouge et du Croissant-Rouge (FICR). Les conférenciers comprennent :

  • Patrick Cantine, Chef de Partie, Activité TerresEauVie, Winrock International, Burkina Faso & Niger

Cet événement s'inscrivait dans le domaine thématique : Données pour la prise de décision en cohérence HDP

Voir la présentation Regarder l'enregistrement

Regarder l'enregistrement en français


Photo de profil de Justin GinnettiJustin Ginnetti (il/elle) est le responsable principal de la FICR pour la gestion de l'information et l'analyse des risques. Auparavant, il était responsable des données et de l'analyse à l'Internal Displacement Monitoring Center et chargé de projet pour le rapport d'évaluation global à l'UNDRR. Il souhaite en savoir plus sur les nouvelles méthodes d'analyse et utiliser différents types de données pour améliorer notre compréhension des catastrophes, et il se concentre sur la manière dont les décideurs utilisent ces preuves pour élaborer des politiques ou prendre des décisions programmatiques.

Photo de profil de Patrick CantinPatrick Cantine a rejoint TerresEauVie en tant que chef de parti en juin 2021. Patrick a travaillé en Afrique ces 15 dernières années en Éthiopie, en RDC, au Kenya, en Somalie et en Ouganda sur des activités WASH et de résilience. Avant de rejoindre Winrock, Patrick était COP pour le programme Résilience dans les zones pastorales du Nord en Éthiopie, atteignant plus de 129,000 XNUMX ménages avec une formation sur des sujets tels que la gestion des risques de catastrophe, la gestion des ressources naturelles et les opportunités de subsistance diversifiées pour les femmes et les jeunes. Il a également supervisé la mise en œuvre d'un composant de modificateur de crise en Éthiopie. Patrick est actuellement basé à Niamey, au Niger.

Back To Events

Data Requirements for HDP-Oriented Contingency Planning

A family on their houseboat
Lim Sokchanlina / Save the Children
Date:
Time:
8:00am - 9:30am ET
Location:
Online
Organizer:
IDEAL
Sub-Topic:
Data for Decision-Making in HDP Coherence

 Knowledge Sharing Series logo

This session explored the data and analytics necessary to produce accurate scenarios for emergency contingency plans, as the basis for more effective and scalable crisis modifiers in program design. How do we integrate community-based and participatory processes to ensure a more holistic analysis of risks and hazards for effective decision-making? How can we collect and analyze more complete information for improved contingency planning? What are critical data gaps and additional information we need to make better programming decisions?

In this dynamic dialogue, participants learned from a practitioner working in Burkina Faso and Niger who is using crisis modifiers to support activities in response to local crises and fast-changing contexts. This session was hosted by Justin Ginnetti, Senior Officer, Information Management & Risk Analysis at International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies (IFRC). Speakers include:

  • Patrick Cantin, Chief of Party, TerresEauVie Activity, Winrock International, Burkina Faso & Niger
  • Perrine Piton, Chief of Party, Building Resilient Communities in Somalia (BRCiS) Consortium, Norwegian Refugee Council, Somalia (please note that due to unforeseen circumstances, Perrine Piton was not able to join the session)

This event was part of the thematic area: Data for Decision-Making in HDP Coherence

View Presentation Watch Recording

Watch Recording in French


Justin Ginnetti profile photoJustin Ginnetti (he/him) is IFRC’s Sr. Officer for information management and risk analysis. Prior to that, he was head of data and analysis at the Internal Displacement Monitoring Centre and a project officer for the Global Assessment Report at UNDRR. He is interested in learning about new methods of analysis and using different kinds of data to improve our understanding of disasters, and he is focused on how decision-makers use this evidence to make policy or take programmatic decisions.

Patrick Cantin profile photoPatrick Cantin joined TerresEauVie as Chief of Party in June 2021. Patrick has worked in Africa for the last 15 years in Ethiopia, DRC, Kenya, Somalia, and Uganda on WASH and resilience activities. Prior to joining Winrock, Patrick was COP for the Resilience in Pastoral Areas North program in Ethiopia reaching more than 129,000 households with training on topics including disaster risk management, natural resource management, and diversified livelihood opportunities for women and youth. He also oversaw implementation of a Crisis Modifier component in Ethiopia. Patrick is currently based in Niamey, Niger.

Perrine Piton's profile picturePerrine Piton has worked for the BRCiS Consortium in Somalia for the past 7 years, and as the Chief of Party since 2020. BRCiS' efforts focus on anticipatory action, crisis modification, bridging the gap between community and system programming as well agile management, which are all approaches that have proven relevant for resilience in Somalia. Perrine started her a career in publishing in Paris, before moving to the Democratic Republic of Congo to work on the humanitarian and development sector. First with the French Embassy's Cooperation Department, and in various capacities for Concern, UNICEF and UNDP.