Food Security and Nutrition Network
Select Language

Join us for the first NALAN web event on December 10

Join us for the first NALAN web event on December 10

Posted by ECarlberg on 25 Nov 2013

Colleagues - 

Are you interested in hearing examples of how food security and nutrition implementers have integrated gender and social and behavior change into nutrition-sensitive agriculture projects? Would you like to hear the experiences of other implementers and have the opportunity to ask them questions directly?

If so, then we hope you will join us for the first of a series of monthly web events for members of the Nutrition and Agriculture Linkages in Africa Network (NALAN) discussion group.

Title: Integrating Gender and Social and Behavioral Change into Ag-Nutrition Programs

When: Tuesday, December 10, at 9:00 a.m. EST (Washington), 2:00 p.m. (GMT - Dakar, Ouagadougou), 3:00 p.m. (WAT - Niamey), 4:00 p.m. (CAT - Burundi), 5:00 p.m. (EAT - Nairobi, Kampala, Addis Ababa).

If you are interested in joining the web event, please contact Patrick Coonan (coonanfsn@gmail.com) to add your name to the list.

In addition, if you have not yet completed the NALAN survey, then you will need to complete the survey before receiving the call-in information for this meeting. You can find the survey here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/3HSNM22

These web events are being organized by a few members of NALAN who are hoping to create more opportunities for discussion and knowledge sharing. Please let us know if you would like to get more involved in the planning of these calls (and other activities for the group).

We hope you'll join us!

Regards,

Eric Carlberg

NALAN Web Event Tomorrow (Tuesday, Dec. 10)

Posted by Patrick Coonan on 9 Dec 2013

This is a reminder that we've got our first NALAN Web Event tomorrow (Tuesday, Dec. 10) at 17h00 (EAT)/ 14h00 (GMT)/ 9h00 (EST). 

As Eric mentioned, we'll be hearing two examples of how gender and social and behavioral change have been integrated into food security and nutrition projects:

- Ramona Ridolfi and Erica Khetran of HKI/Bangladesh will be discussing their approach to gender and social and behavioral change on a nutrition project in Bangladesh

- Sam Goff of Food for the Hungry will be sharing FH's approach for developing a social and behavioral change curricula for food security projects targetting small-holder farmers in the Democratic Republic of Congo

Send me an e-mail (coonanfsn@gmail.com) if you'd like to attend and I'll send you the information on how to connect. Those of you working in the field are especially welcome to attend!

Thanks,

Patrick

Log in or register to post comments